‘never’

I was tidying my room. Hanging up my favourite dress. The memory of him saying it was pretty flashed before me.

What if I never see him again?

Never say never, they say. But I can’t help feeling that I’ve let him go, and he’s gone.

How can letting go of the love of your life ever be ‘for the best’? That doesn’t even make sense.

Hold me.


3 Comments on “‘never’”

  1. Right?! everytime someone says that to me im like.. “for the best.. my ass! then why do i feel like sh*t” LOL
    well i hope you feel better i totally get you on that. Your Soo not alone on this. Need someone to vent out to im right here :) just saying from one blogger to another. I personally am always the one people run to with issues but for me.. i turn to blogging cause i dont know how to be verbal with people. Shy Girl issues ahaha

  2. futilemess says:

    Thanks sweetie :) I’ve slowly started talking to a few close friends about it, but I always feel guilty about laying all my sadness on them, and leaning on them for support… it’s not something I’ve ever been good at. I always end up saying sorry, but what am I sorry for? My feelings? How stupid is that?! Haha. Thanks again, just knowing people are there is a comfort in itself x

    • ohhh dont even worry about it. I completely know how that feels. Everyone comes to me for support and im always their shoulder to lean on but in times of need i dont really know who to turn to. I dont wanna feel like a burden to them even though i wanna let it out i feel like im dumping my sadness on them and i dont like doing that. They always see me as the rock so i wouldnt want them to see me crumble, Honest truth thats why i turn to blogging and slowjams cause i dont really have anyone i can vent out to. But i am always there for people who need me no matter what. I enjoy helping everyone its always been my thing so if you need feel free to contact me anytime.


Leave a comment